Introduction to user management

This introduction to user management provides an overview of the administrator tooling for user accounts. It also explains how roles, profiles and user groups are used to distinguish between different types of users and determine access rights.

A. OVERVIEW
The Weagree Wizard’s user management can be accessed via the Administrator page, under the Users and licence item, which has several subitems as shown in the screenshot below:

kb-contract-lifecycle-management-user-management-1

1. Users
This page produces an overview of user accounts. Various search filters are available. Individual users’ details and settings can be changed here.

2. User profiles
Every user must be assigned to a user profile. The user profile governs the user’s access rights, based on user groups and roles. It also includes their authorisation level, which determines which questions, templates and contracts are visible (or invisible) for certain users. You may create, edit or delete user profiles here and add or remove users. User profiles also contains the following three subitems:

User groups. Whether someone can use a particular contract automation template or access a colleague’s contract is primarily determined by their user groups. You may create, edit or delete user groups here and add or remove user profiles.

Configure roles (and access rights). Roles represent different types of users, or rather user licences. A role will have access to various of the Weagree Wizard’s functionalities, depending on the user licence. Any functionality available for a particular role can be activated or deactivated.

Roles (licence-based rights). You may rename roles here, or create copies of existing ones for the purpose of further differentiating between users with the same user licence.

3. Licence
This page produces an overview of the currently active user accounts per role.

4. Notifications
A few standard e-mail notifications are available for users, namely for guest invitations and for resetting your password. You may change the e-mail template, contents and translations of these notifications.

 

B. ROLES, PROFILES AND GROUPS
As indicated above, a user’s access rights and authorisation are determined by role, user profile and user group. They are interconnected, so changing one will have some effect on the other.

The overarching element is the user role, which is tied to the different types of user licence. There are three basic licences, namely the Lawyer (or ‘full user’) licence, the Business-limited user (or ‘light user’) licence and the 1 or 2-Template tool (or ‘super-light user’) licence. Lawyer licences have access to all features of the Weagree Wizard, including the complete administrator tooling if desired. Business-limited and 1 or 2-Template tool licences are more restricted. A user’s role therefore determines the user’s Weagree-wide access rights, for example whether someone can see the Contract lifecycle page, manage entities in the party database, or edit a contract’s text via the questionnaire’s WYSIWYG view.

By assigning users to profiles, it is possible to restrict access to certain content within the Weagree Wizard. A user profile determines not only what functionalities will be available to a user, but also which specific contract automation templates and contracts that user will be able to see (and possibly edit). It consists of the role plus a selection of user groups and the authorisation level.

User groups function as categories for contract automation templates and actual contracts. If a template is assigned to one or more user groups, only users that have also been assigned to at least one of those user groups will be able to use the template. Any contract in Weagree’s contract lifecycle management will also be assigned by default to at least one user group. Again, only users that belong to any of a contract’s user groups will be able to access that contract. In conjunction with the Weagree Wizard’s collaboration and monitoring functionalities (enabled or disabled as part of the user role), a given user may or may not be able to see – or even edit – contracts of other users within the same user groups.

Note: it is possible to remove a contract from all user groups. In that case, it will ordinarily be hidden from all users but its ‘owner’. That user will nevertheless be able to manually grant individual users access to the contract, however.

Authorisation levels are used to determine the visibility of questions in the questionnaire, contract automation templates and contracts. They come into play after the user groups: if a user has been assigned to the appropriate user group, certain content may still be hidden if they don’t have the appropriate authorisation.  The selected authorisation level for a user profile typically reflects its type of licence, but it is possible to deviate from this. Authorisation levels are covered in further detail here.

Therefore, a user profile first determines by way of the user role what Weagree features are available for the user, then by way of the user groups what contract automation templates and contracts that user may be able to access, and finally by way of the authorisation level what specific content that user can actually access. As such, it is possible for example to have multiple profiles with access to the same user groups but with different roles and authorisation levels to establish a hierarchy and differentiate users based on their responsibilities and day-to-day needs.

Terms of Use

I hereby accept (or reconfirm my acceptance of) Weagree’ Terms of use, in which:

Terms of Use

I hereby accept (or reconfirm my acceptance of) Weagree’ Terms of use, in which: